Yes! You will need the Full Write Groups permission to perform this action.

We recommend copying an existing group if you are adding a new group which has most or all of the same settings as another group. To copy a group, locate the group within the group listing screen and click on "Copy" from the menu at the end of the row.

If you are viewing the listing as cards, click on the small drop down menu in the top right of the group instead.

A pop up will appear with details on what will be copied.

The following options are available:

  • Name - the name of the group. This must be unique meaning choose a name no other group has.
  • Campus - the campus the group is associated with. You can use the menu to the right of the drop down to manage the list of campuses. You will need the Campuses permission to do so.

Options

By default, both group custom fields and positions will also be copied over to the new group. If this is not desired, uncheck the appropriate box.

Once you are done, click on "Copy" to perform the copy. You will then be redirected to the newly created group. You can then edit the group to make any additional changes if desired.

Helpful Tips

  • Members of the original group will not be copied over.
Did this answer your question?