Saved templates allow you to save frequently used access settings. This is extremely useful if you have multiple people who all have the same access rights as a way to quickly set them in bulk instead of one by one.

However, it's important to understand that these templates are used ONLY to quickly set multiple permissions in bulk. One Church Software does not have a concept of "Roles" as in other systems. Each user has their own set of permissions and they are not shared with other users.

Applying a Template

To apply a template, select one from the drop down above and select "Apply" from the menu next to it. You will see the permissions update below. Afterwards, you can make additional changes if desired. 

Important: You must click the "Save" button at the bottom after applying a template to actually save the new settings.

Saving a Template

After you have set the permissions just like you want, you can click on the "Save as template..." button at the top to save this configuration as a new template. Once you do, a pop up will appear where you can specify the name to use.

If you instead want to save a currently selected template, click on "Quick Save" from the menu next to the drop down to override the selected template. A confirmation message will appear first.

Deleting a Template

Select the template from the drop down above and select "Delete" from the menu next to it. You will get a message asking you to confirm the deletion. Click on "Yes" to finish.

Editing a Template

Select the template from the drop down above and select "Edit Name" from the menu next to it. A pop up will appear allowing you to edit the name. The name cannot be the same as any other template.

Did this answer your question?