Use this task when you want to add a person to an existing group. Note that if the person is already a current member of the group, they will not be added again.

The following configuration is available:

  • Name - the name of the task. This appears in the left hand task listing and wherever the task is shown (change logs and drop downs).
  • Description - a brief description for the task. This only appears in the left hand task listing.
  • Group - search for the group in the input box. Once selected, fields below will appear. 
  • Role - the person's role within the group (e.g. member, leader)
  • Positions - if the group has positions defined, check the ones the person should have.

Once you are finished configuring the task, click on "Save" to finish adding it to the process.

Did this answer your question?