Use this task when you want to add a person to an existing group. Note that if the person is already a current member of the group, they will not be added again.
The following configuration is available:
- Name - the name of the task. This appears in the left hand task listing and wherever the task is shown (change logs and drop downs).
- Description - a brief description for the task. This only appears in the left hand task listing.
- Group - search for the group in the input box. Once selected, fields below will appear.
- Role - the person's role within the group (e.g. member, leader)
- Positions - if the group has positions defined, check the ones the person should have.
Once you are finished configuring the task, click on "Save" to finish adding it to the process.