Use this task when you want a person to be automatically added to another process. This can either be a process within the same workflow or another workflow.
The following configuration is available:
- Name - the name of the task. This appears in the left hand task listing and wherever the task is shown (change logs and drop downs).
- Description - a brief description for the task. This only appears in the left hand task listing.
- Workflow - the workflow the process is contained in.
- Process - the process the person should go to.
- Task - the starting task. This can either be whatever the first task is or a specific task.
Once you are finished configuring the task, click on "Save" to finish adding it to the process.
- If the queue item has a form attached (i.e. due to being added from a form submission), the same form submission will remain linked to the person in the new process.