Skip to main content
All CollectionsConnectionsConfiguration
How do I delete a connection type?
How do I delete a connection type?

Describes how to delete or deactivate a connection type.

Updated over a week ago

You will need the Connections Settings permission to perform this action.

Click on "Connections" from the left-hand navigation. Afterward, click the "Settings" tab.

Then click the dropdown arrow next to the edit button, and select "Delete."

Helpful Tip

  • Instead of deleting a connection type, you can instead deactivate it so that new connections cannot use that type. This is recommended to keep historical data. After selecting the type from the drop down, change the "Active?" field to "No" and then hit the "Save" button.

Did this answer your question?