A person's profile can have one of 3 different statuses. 

  • Active - person is actively involved with the church in some way. All functionality of a person profile will be available. See below for what is considered involvement.
  • Contact - not involved with the church, but still connected in some way. This status allows tracking of basic information found under the Info, Family, Giving, and Notes tabs only of their profile. Apart from connections and forms, they also cannot have any involvement at your church. Any existing involvement will be removed or closed as appropriate (see below).
  • Archived - these are individuals who are no longer associated with your church in any way. Any existing involvement will be removed or closed as appropriate (see below). The profile also becomes read-only, but they can still appear in reports and can still receive emails/text messages (if needed).

Important notes:

  • Only active profiles count towards your subscription quota. You can have an unlimited number of contact and archived profiles.
  • You can send email and text messages to active and contact profiles.
  • An active profile is needed to check into an event using the check-in system.
  • A profile is not needed for online giving as a guest or for registering for an event.
  • Reactivating at a later time will NOT reinstate any previous involvement.

Involvement

The following is a list of what involvement requires an active person profile as well as what happens to the data when the person is archived. 

system access

Person has a One Church login account. When deactivated, their access is revoked. This includes any Facebook or Google logins that were linked.

active pledges

Person has active giving pledges. The campaign would also have to be currently running. When deactivated, the pledge's end date is updated to be the current date. The pledge is not deleted.

active recurring schedules

Person has an active recurring giving schedule. When deactivated, the recurring giving schedule is deactivated.

current group memberships

Person is currently on a group roster. When deactivated, they are dropped from the group (i.e. end date is set to be the current date). They are not deleted from the group.

group managers

Person is currently a manager for an active group member. When deactivated, they are removed as manager from that group member.

pending connections

Person has connections that are yet to be followed up on. When deactivated, the assigned person and due date on the connection are cleared. The connection is not deleted. Any connections in which the due date has already passed are not modified.

assigned connections

Person has connections that are currently assigned to them. When deactivated, the assigned person and due date on the connection are cleared. The connection is not deleted. Any connections in which the due date has already passed are not modified. 

event organizer

Person is an organizer on future events. When deactivated, the person is removed as an organizer on those events only. Past events are not modified.

schedule organizer

Person is an organizer on future volunteer schedules. When deactivated, the person is removed as an organizer on the associated schedules. Past schedules are not modified.

scheduled volunteer

Person is scheduled to serve in an upcoming event. When deactivated, they are removed from the schedule. Past volunteer schedules are not modified.

pending position requests

Person has a pending request to fill a volunteer position. When deactivated, the request is deleted.

leader on volunteer positions

Person is currently a leader on an active volunteer position. When deactivated, the person is removed as a supervisor on that position. Therefore, the position will not have any supervisor listed.

active safeguards

Person has active safeguards. When deactivated, the expiration date on the safeguard is updated to be the current date. Already expired safeguards are not modified.

workflow manager

Person is a manager on a workflow. When deactivated, they are removed as manager from the workflow.

process manager

Person is a process manager. When deactivated, they are removed as manager from the process.

pending process queues

Person is currently going through a workflow process. When deactivated, they are deleted from the process.

on task assignment pools

Person is listed as a potential assignee on a workflow process task. When deactivatedthey are deleted from the pool of potential assignees. Any empty assignment pools are then reassigned to the first person found from the following: workflow manager, process manager, and super user.

pending queue assignments

Person has pending process queue assignments. When deactivated, the assignment is reassigned to the first person found from the following: workflow manager, process manager, and super user.

campus resources approver

Person is currently listed as a resource approver for a campus. When deactivated, they are removed from the list of approvers.

sms task responder

The person is responsible for responding to incoming text messages in response to a Send SMS task or the SMS fallback for a Send Email Task. When deactivated, they are removed as the responder and those tasks will no longer handle any responses.

Did this answer your question?